COMMITTEES

Conference Chairs

Dr. Timothy M. Young, USA

The University of Tennessee

tmyoung1@utk.edu

Dr. Alexander Petutschnigg, Austria

Salzburg University of Applied Sciences

alexander.petutschnigg@fh-salzburg.ac.at

We invite you to join us at the 6th edition of the ‘Processing Technologies for the Forest and Biobased Products Industries Conference – PTF BPI 2020.’This biennial conference that rotates between Europe and the USA is dedicated to the exchange of information and ideas related to research that promotes product and process innovation in the bio-based materials industries. The conference is attended for interaction between industrial representatives and academic researchers. This year we have a great program covering advances in materials, process product innovations, business analytics, innovative design, and marketing. We will also host two pre-conference workshops on Monday: ‘An Introduction to Wood Technology and Adhesives’ and ‘An Introduction to Design of Experiments.’ We also will have a poster session on Tuesday afternoon. As in the past on Tuesday evening, we will have a reception with music on the oceanside patio followed by a banquet. I hope you will consider connecting with us at this beautiful venue on St. Simons Island, GA.

Organization Chairs

Charles Hall, USA

Forest Products Society

chall@asginfo.net

Fred Kurpiel, USA

fredkurpiel@gmail.com

Scientific Chairs

Brian Via, USA

Auburn University

brianvia@auburn.edu

Sergej Medved, Slovenia

University of Ljubljana

Sergej.Medved@bf.uni-lj.si

Scientific Committee

Dr. Alan Antonović, Croatia

University of Zagreb

alan.antonovic@gmail.com

Dr. Danijela Domljan, Croatia

University of Zagreb

danijeladomljan9@gmail.com

Dr. Rubin Shmulsky, USA

Mississippi State University

rs26@msstate.edu

Dr. Marius Barbu, Romania

University of Transylvania

marius.barbu@fh-salzburg.ac.at

Dr. Scott Leavengood, USA

Oregon State University

scott.leavengood@oregonstate.edu

Dr. Martin Riegler, Austria

Wood K Plus

m.riegler@wood-kplus.at

Dr. Bob Breyer, USA

GP Chemicals

rabreyer@GAPAC.com

Dr. Terry Liles, USA

Huber Engineered Wood

Terry.Liles@huber.com

Dr. Richard P. Vlosky, USA

Louisiana State University

rvlosky@agcenter.lsu.edu

Dr. Siqun Wang, USA

University of Tennessee

swang@utk.edu

Forest Products Society

PO Box 932

LaGrange, GA 30241